**You Must be 21 years old to apply for HQL or Wear and Carry. Keep that in mind and don’t schedule a class until you are less than a month away from your birthday*
**Former military and current Military members are exempt from the 16hr. Course. Ask about our optional veterans course to get all law training at a discounted price **
Women’s Basic Pistol 02/11/2023
February 11 @ 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM| $100.00
Women’s ATFT Basic Pistol
Women’s Atlantic Tactical Firearms Trainers Basic Pistol Course
Conducted by a Multi-discipline Certified Law Enforcement Instructor.
This course is designed to teach comprehensive lessons in safety, gun handling, various pistol types, fundamentals of handgun marksmanship, a variety of pistol firing positions, practical exercises on the firing range plus cleaning, storage and a summary of handgun sports and activities.
Duration: 8 Hours
Course Cost: $100.00 *includes ammunition, firearms and gear for use during the course *No refunds, you can reschedule for a class within one year.
Course goal: To gain the basic knowledge, skills and attitude for owning and using a pistol safely.
Course Prerequisites: NONE
Course Subject Matter:
- Pistol Knowledge and safe Gun Handling
- Ammunition Knowledge and Fundamentals of Pistol Shooting
- Firing the First Shots (including cleaning / storage)
- One and Two handed standing shooting positions
Gear to bring to course: All firearms / ammunition / gear included, however:
- You may bring your own modern handgun. *For those who do not yet have a permit or own a firearm it will be provided by the
- Clothing appropriate for climate and conditions
Course Completion: You will receive a “Basic Practical Pistol” certificate upon successful
demonstration of firing a qualifying “group”.
- ATFT Salisbury, MD Classrooms and Range
- Mobile Training Teams
- 3rd Party Host Sites
Don’t currently have a firearm permit?
Our Maryland Handgun Qualification License course teaches you all the necessary skills and law needed to obtain that permit. For more information just click here.
Please call for more information
Share this Class with Your Friends and Family!
To purchase a ticket, you must select the + or – to add or subtract the amount of tickets you need. Then click the “GET TICKETS” button to go to the cart to pay.
*Notice: Any cancellations will not be refunded, you can always reschedule to a later class date.
**You Must be 21 years old to apply for HQL or Wear and Carry. Keep that in mind and don’t schedule a class until you are less than a month away from your birthday.
Atlantic Tactical is now proud to offer Finger Printing services for your Arizona and Utah concealed carry permit.
Our finger printing packages:
- Finger Printing
Investment: $25 per Finger print card (not including the cost of firearms training)
For our turn-key finger printing package, it includes:
- Finger Printing
- Prepping of required paperwork
- Required Money Order
- Mailing of required paperwork
Total Investment: $150 (not including the cost of firearms training)
Ask about finger printing at your scheduled class.
*While we strive to ensure we don’t sell classes to people who won’t be Approved for their licenses. We can’t predict actions taken by the State police.