Delaware CCDW

Delaware CCDW in Salisbury, MD


Get your Delaware Resident CCDW in Salisbury, MD
Atlantic Tactical Firearms Training
Do you live in Sussex, Kent or New Castle Counties in Delaware? Then you are close enough to train for the Delaware Resident CCDW at Atlantic Tactical Firearms Training in Salisbury, MD. If you are searching for a firearms academy to qualify for your Delaware CCDW, you're in Sussex County and live in one of the following cities: Bethany Beach, Frankford, Milton, Bethel Georgetown, Ocean View, Blades, Greenwood, Rehoboth Beach, Bridgeville, Henlopen Acres, Seafor, Dagsboro, Laurel, Selbyville, Delmar, Lewes, Slaughter Beach, Dewey Beach, Milford, South Bethany, Ellendale, Millsboro, Fenwick Island, or Milville - then what are you waiting for? Get certified at Atlantic Tactical Firearms Training.

If you're searching for an excellent handgun instructor to qualify for your Delaware CCDW with, you're in Kent County and live in one of these cities: Bowers Beach, Dover, Harrington, Leipsic, Smyrna, Camden, Farmington, Hartly, Little Creek, Viola, Cheswold, Felton, Houston, Magnolia, Woodside, Clayton, Frederica, Kenton, Milford, or Wyoming then you've found the right place at Atlantic Tactical Firearms Training. 

If you are ready to get certified for your Delaware CCDW, you are in New Castle County and reside in one of the following places: Arden, Ardencroft, Ardentown, Bear, Bellefonte, Brookside, Claymont, Delaware City, Edgemoor, Elsmere, Glasgow, Greenville, Hockessin, Middletown, Newark, NewCastle, Newport, North Star, Odessa, Pike Creek, Townsend, Wilmington or Wilmington Manor you'll have a blast training on our brand new Firearms Simulator. Firearms Simulator is for Competitions, target practice, NRA Training, Wild West shootouts and Zombie Mania. PLUS, fun for the whole family. Give us a call today at 410-546-0003 (weekdays) or 443-736-6330 (weekends), you'll be glad you did.
Atlantic Tactical Firearms Training Delaware Resident CCDW Course

Delaware CCDW Duration: 8 Hours

Conducted by a Multi-discipline Certified Law Enforcement Instructor

Get certified for Utah, Florida, Arizona, Virginia and *Delaware in ONE day!

*Delaware – must be a resident of Delaware

*Delaware will require additional range time, Please call for details

In this 8 hour class you will be certified for application for a concealed carry permit in the following states: Utah, Florida, Arizona, Virginia and *Delaware (*Delaware applicants must be a resident of Delaware). This course may also be used to gain certification in the first 8 hours of training needed for the Maryland HQL. To complete the Maryland HQL certification you will need an additional 8 hours of training and range time. In addition to the mandatory qualification, students may elect to stay at the range to complete additional situation based training including: multiple targets, use of barricades, speed shooting plus magazine / speed loader change drills.

Course Cost: $99.00

Course Goal: The goal of this course is for you the citizen to gain credit needed to apply for a CCW permit from the following states: Utah, Florida, Arizona, Virginia and:

*Delaware (*Must be a resident of Delaware). This course is also designed for those who wish to complete the first 8 hours of training towards your Maryland Wear and Carry.

Course Prerequisites: NONE

Course Subject Matter:

Pistol Knowledge and Safe Gun Handling
Concealed carry options
Legal understanding of the use of lethal force
State laws pertaining to self defense
Defensive shooting tactics

YOU MUST BRING REQUIRED AMMUNITION:

250 Rounds of factory ammunition for your handgun

Gear to bring to course:
The participant will bring a modern firearm in one of the calibers listed below:

You must notify us at time of booking if and which firearm you are bringing
However, for those who do not yet have a permit or own a firearm it will be provided by the Instructor
Pistol or Revolver in one of the following calibers:

.38 revolver or 9mm handgun or larger caliber
3 speed loaders or magazines
Belt mounted, dominant side concealment holster
Magazine / Speed loader pouches
Sturdy belt at least 1.5” wide
Footwear suitable for rapid movement and turning
Baseball style hat
Wraparound eye protection
Hearing protection
A Jacket or shirt capable of covering the weapon
Clothing appropriate for climate and conditions
Knee pads (Optional)

Course Completion: Upon successful completion of this orientation you will receive the NRA approved certificate. Maryland renewal certificate and / or Utah, Florida, Arizona, Virginia and * Delaware CCW requirements.
* Must be a resident of Delaware

Locations: 1305 S. Division St. # 60 Salisbury, MD 21804
ATFT Salisbury classrooms and firing range
Mobile Training Teams
3rd Party Host sites
For Inquiries:

Weekdays: 410-546-0003
Weekends: 443-546-0003
RS Mitchell at: rs@atftrainers.com
BUY NOW
Delaware CCDW Application Instructions

New Applications for a License to Carry a Concealed Deadly Weapon
(Delaware Residents Only)


The following steps must be completed in order for your application for a license to carry a concealed deadly weapon to be processed.

1. Arrange With a Newspaper of General Circulation in Your County
[Newspaper selection must have a circulation of at least 35% of the population in your zip code.]

FOR NEW CASTLE COUNTY:
 Hockessin Community News (Approved Zip Code 19707)
 Middletown Transcript (Approved Zip Codes 19709, 19730, 19734);
 Newark Post (Approved Zip Codes 19711, 19713, 19701, 19702, 19716);
 New Castle Weekly (Approved Zip Codes 19720, 19701, 19702, 19706 (Delaware City Only);
 All other Zip Codes in NCC must use the News Journal.

FOR KENT COUNTY:
 Delaware State News; Dover Post; Smyrna/Clayton Sun-Times; The Guide; News Journal.

FOR SUSSEX COUNTY:
 The Guide; Morning Star Publications, Inc.; Cape Gazette; Coastal Point; Independent Newspapers;
Delaware Wave; Sussex Countian; Milford Beacon; News Journal)

 Have your application published once, at least (10) business days before the filing of your application.
 Obtain an affidavit from the newspaper company stating that this requirement has been met.
 Attach the newspaper company’s affidavit to your application.
 Be sure to use your whole name - no initials - and your home address.

2. Background Verification
 Fingerprints must be taken by State Bureau of Identification within 45 calendar days of filing application.
 For information about hours please call the State Bureau of Identification (SBI) at (302) 739-2528.
 You are required to submit proof of payment for your fingerprinting.

3. Have the reference questionnaire completed by five (5) citizens from the County in which you reside.
 The citizen cannot be related or reside at the same address.

4. Complete the application and have it notarized.
 A notary is available at each Prothonotary’s Office. (There is no fee for this service)

5. Photographs
 Include two (2) color passport-style photographs of the applicant.
 Photograph must be taken within the six-month period immediately preceding the filing of the application.

6. Include the statutory filing fee of $65.00.
 Cash, Money Order or Personal Check, made payable to “PROTHONOTARY” will be accepted.
CCDW Instructions: New Application

Page 2
Revised May 2016

7. New Applications (May Be Filed At Any Time)
 You must file the new application and a duplicate copy.
 You may hand deliver your application to the Prothonotary’s Office, or
 If all the requirements are met, mail to the Prothonotary’s Office in the County in which you reside:

New Castle County Prothonotary’s Office
CCDW Permit
500 N. King Street, Suite 1500
Wilmington, DE 19801-3704
Contact Phone: (302) 255-0690

Kent County Prothonotary’s Office
CCDW Permit
38 The Green
Dover, DE 19901
GPS Address
414 Federal Street
Dover, DE 19901
Contact Phone: (302) 735-1901

Sussex County Prothonotary’s Office
CCDW Permit
1 The Circle, Suite 2
Georgetown, DE 19947
Contact Phone: (302) 854-6959

You may be contacted by a representative of the Attorney General’s Office for a personal interview.

8. Following review of your application by the Attorney General’s Office and the Court:

 If your CCDW Application is DENIED, you will ONLY receive written notification.
 If your CCDW application is APPROVED, you must now complete an Approved Gun Course.

o You will be contacted either via telephone or by mail to initiate this.
o For exact details of what the course must include see 11 Del. C. § 1441(3).
o Submit an original notarized certification of satisfactory completion of the firearm training course.
o If you cannot complete the course within 90 calendar days of the approval of your gun permit, please submit proof that you have enrolled in the course.
o If you have pre-submitted a Gun Course certificate, your ONLY contact will be your permit in the mail.

 If a certification or proof of enrollment is not filed with the Court within 90 calendar days of the approval of your gun permit, the Court will assume you no longer want to obtain a gun permit. In order to obtain a gun permit, you will have to start the process over.
BUY NOW
Share by: